The Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame announced next year's inductees last night: Lou Reed, Green Day, Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble, Joan Jett and the Blackhearts, Bill Withers, and the Paul Butterfield Blues Band.

Lou Reed: Passed away last year in October, was inducted as part of the Velvet Underground in 1996, so this is for his solo work.

Green Day: This was the first year they were eligible, Billie Joe Armstrong said he had to go for a walk when he heard the news, to take it in.

Stevie Ray Vaughan and Double Trouble: Stevie Ray Vaughan is the Texas blues guitarist who's considered one of the best and most influential players ever, even though he had a pretty short career, and died in a helicopter crash in 1990.

Joan Jett and the Blackhearts

Bill Withers: The guy who did "Lean on Me" and "Just the Two of Us".

The Paul Butterfield Blues Band.

Ringo Starr will get the 'Award For Musical Excellence'. He's in the Hall already as part of the Beatles, but all three other Beatles are in there as solo artists too.

"5" Royales: An R&B group from the 50's, will get the 'Early Influence Award.' Their most famous song was "Dedicated To The One I Love".