Perhaps the most well-known and greatest 'fake band' of all time has a new album that has hit the Billboard Charts for the first time since their inception since 1975.

Known for being a part of the soundtrack and storylines of many of the muppet movies, Dr. Teeth and The Electric Mayhem have hit #13 on the Kid Albums Billboard chart, thanks to a new series.

Many remember them being the on-stage band for The Muppet Show.

Frontman and vocalist Dr. Teeth, drummer Animal, guitarist Janice, bassist Floyd Pepper, guitarist Janice, trumpeter Lips, and saxophonist Zoot have a new 22-song set with 17 songs to their credit and five scores from Mick Giacchino. It includes covers of classics by bands like The Beach Boys, Cyndi Lauper, Simon & Garfunkel, and more... they even do a cover of a Kiss hit.

While this may be the first time the band has had an album hit high on the charts, this isn't the first time the Muppets been on the chart. Multiple singles have placed for the series.

Rubber Duckie hit #16 on the Hot 100, and Rainbow Connection peaked out at #25 on the same chart, however, the coolest rock band of all time covering the Hottest Band of the World is way better than a song about a plastic bath toy.

The soundtrack album is for The Muppets Mayhem, a new Disney+ Muppet Series following Dr. Teeth & The Electric Mayhem as they try to record their first ever album. Check out the trailer below the poster.

The Muppets Studio
The Muppets Studio
97X logo
Get our free mobile app

25 richest families in America

To find out which clans hold the most wealth, Stacker compiled a list of the 25 richest families in America using 2020 data from Forbes.

More From 97X