Iowa has legislation before the House right now concerning the antiquated need for front license plates. Both bills aim to reduce the need and expense of using a second plate on the front of vehicles, bringing the state law up-to-date with 19 other states with these laws already in effect, and 6 others seeking the same.

No license plate bracket on the front, by design. Many more cars are being designed this way, and the bills before the Iowa Legislature will allow the state to stop producing the costly and basically redundant identification.

Please Contact Members of the Iowa House Transportation Committee (Contact Info Below) to Request Support for H.B. 110 and H.B. 111

H.B. 110 and H.B. 111 would protect the aesthetic contours of certain vehicles and relieve vehicle owners of the burden and expense of having to create mounting holes on some original bumpers.

H.B. 110 and H.B. 111 would save money, conserve resources and bring Iowa in line with other states that are moving to a single plate requirement.
DON’T DELAY! Please contact members of the Iowa House Transportation Committee by phone or e-mail to request their support for H.B. 110 and H.B. 111.

Please e-mail a copy of your letter to Steve McDonald at stevem@sema.org. Also, please forward this Alert to your fellow car enthusiasts. Urge them to join the SAN and help defend the hobby! Thank you for your assistance.

Iowa House Transportation Committee

To e-mail all Committee members, copy and paste the email address block below:

josh.byrnes@legis.iowa.gov; Brian.Best@legis.iowa.gov; jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov; Gary.Carlson@legis.iowa.gov; dennis.cohoon@legis.iowa.gov; dave.dawson@legis.iowa.gov; Abby.Finkenauer@legis.iowa.gov; maryann.hanusa@legis.iowa.gov; lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov; dan.huseman@legis.iowa.gov; david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov; john.landon@legis.iowa.gov; dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov; Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov; brian.moore@legis.iowa.gov; jo.oldson@legis.iowa.gov; rick.olson@legis.iowa.gov; dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov; sally.stutsman@legis.iowa.gov; mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov; gary.worthan@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Josh Byrnes (Chair)
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: josh.byrnes@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Brian Best (Vice-Chair)
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: Brian.Best@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Jim Lykam
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: jim.lykam@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Gary Carlson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: Gary.Carlson@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Dennis M. Cohoon
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: dennis.cohoon@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Dave Dawson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: dave.dawson@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Abby Finkenauer
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: Abby.Finkenauer@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Mary Ann Hanusa
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: maryann.hanusa@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Lee Hein
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: lee.hein@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Daniel A. Huseman
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: dan.huseman@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Dave Jacoby
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: david.jacoby@legis.iowa.gov

Representative John Landon
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: john.landon@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Dave Maxwell
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: dave.maxwell@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Norlin Mommsen
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: Norlin.Mommsen@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Brian Moore
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: brian.moore@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Jo Oldson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: jo.oldson@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Rick Olson
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: rick.olson@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Dawn E. Pettengill
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: dawn.pettengill@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Sally Stutsman
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: sally.stutsman@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Mary Lynn Wolfe
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: mary.wolfe@legis.iowa.gov

Representative Gary Worthan
Phone: (515) 281-3221
Email: gary.worthan@legis.iowa.gov