Neil Young has never backed down from what he thought was right, no matter how big the opponent.

Age has obviously not swayed him from this stance with the new album, "The Monsanto Years"

The new album is being touted as an “ecologically / environmentally focused” work, with songs pretty damn critical of major corporations such as Starbucks and Walmart and of course Monsanto who responded, “Many of us at Monsanto have been and are fans of Neil Young. Unfortunately, for some of us, his current album may fail to reflect our strong beliefs in what we do every day to help make agriculture more sustainable. We recognize there is a lot of misinformation about who we are and what we do – and unfortunately several of those myths seem to be captured in these lyrics.”

The Monsanto Years features Willie Nelson‘s sons Lukas and Micah as well as Lukas’ band, Promise of the Real.

Neil Young + Promise of the Real’s ‘The Monsanto Years’ Track Listing
“A New Day for Love”
“Wolf Moon”
“People Want to Hear About Love”
“Big Box”
“A Rock Star Bucks a Coffee Shop”
“Workin’ Man”
“Rules of Change”
“Monsanto Years”
“If I Don’t Know”

Read More: Listen to Neil Young's New Album 'The Monsanto Years' |